walking away

As we grow older and wiser, we begin to realize what we need and what we need to leave behind. Sometimes walking away is a step forward.

 

It is time for me to move on, step away from my walking blog. My path is nudging me in other directions.

Developing this blog has been one of the most rewarding and transforming experiences I’ve done for myself in quite a long time. I do believe I have become a new person.

Shedding old skin is never easy. Breaking out of it though, is the most energetic feeling in the world.

Lucky me! I have spent time with an old friend each day. The old friend turned out to be a part of my original self. An original self that was buried and dormant. I am so happy to be back in touch with this part of me. I felt like the blog held my hand through a period of my life in which a big change took place. A change that put me on a path to find my original me. Voila! It worked! Here I am, a newly bloomed person, open to possibility, and ready to become whatever I’m to be next. So…

I might be back and I might not. For now, it seems fitting to leave with a quote from Brian Andreas…

She left pieces of her behind her everywhere she went. It is easier to feel sunlight without them , she said.

Gratitude to all for the support.

Please keep walking and talking, especially with yourself.

Peace out until the next time.

One thought on “walking away

Let's talk about that walk...

