blizzard walk

We in the Chicagoland area are in the middle of a blizzard.

“Yee-Ha!”

Nothin’ better than waking up to a Sunday blizzard…no one has to go anywhere today. In fact, they told us all to stay home!

After a good hearty carb-filled blueberry pancake breakfast it’s “out the door to play in the snow!” I’ll be snowshoeing on my walk today and I can’t wait to get started! I love my snowshoes. We usually get about one blizzard a year, when it hits – it’s time “to shoe!” As of 9:00 am, we have over 6 inches already. The morning is pure whiteout.

The weather people are forecasting snow all day until tomorrow morning.

“Woo-Hoo!” (Yeah, I’m a little big snow crazy!)

Let’s see…after my snowshoe walk, I’ll dig out my cross country skis, and my sled, maybe shovel, play with the Saints, build a snowman…. Hmmm. I better go eat more pancakes!!

IMG_0107

2 thoughts on “blizzard walk

Let's talk about that walk...

