fresh

Happy January! (Wow! I almost didn’t get back in time to say that.)

Have you ever said the word fresh? Out loud?

It’s when the word breezes off the tongue that it feels so good. Like opening a window, fresh can be the simple act of feeling the newness of a moment. A light and airy moment, full of potential and possibility.

As 2015 dawned, I felt my little space on the internet needed to be freshened up. Nothing too drastic – a dab of color, a bit of rearranging, something homemade and maybe a plant.

I have to say even my attitude feels fresh.

I’ve been busy starting another blog – a photography blog this time. My challenge is:  to post one pic a day from a nearby park. Since I spend so much time walking in, around and through it, I thought this might be a fun way to dip my toe into photography. My new blog is Brooks Park 365. Feel free to have a look.

Alright, let’s get back to business…I’ve taken some AMAZING walks in the last few weeks, where to begin?

IMG_1254

2 thoughts on “fresh

Let's talk about that walk...

