this has been a rough week –

It’s been really hard to stay upbeat and focused. There are so many disturbing and thought provoking events in the headlines.

A favorite person self destructs, the cease fires never cease, and almost 60 years after the ’60’s we still have racial tensions and unrest in the United States! Please don’t get me started on Mr. Putin, or Africa and the impending doom of the ebola virus.

Am I getting too sensitive as I age? Should I ignore it all and gratefully take in the beauty of the moment – a cool breeze, a blue sky, a sunshiny day? It’s all I can do.

I’ll keep walking and I’ll keep talking, but I worry. Deep in my heart…

always...
Let's talk about that walk...

