july humor – barefoot in the park, sort of

Recently, I wrote a post about barefoot walking. Since then, I have noticed there seems to be a part of the culture that is stuck somewhere in the middle – between shoes and shoeless.  Check out the following footwear modifications and see what you think…

These are for those people who want some protection from water, athlete’s foot, or hot, hot pavement. (Or maybe… they like it when each individual toe gets their own individual little sleeve!)

My Vibrams! Five fingers. Barefoot running.

Leave it to Nike! I’m sure there is science and a good reason, but footstickers? really?!! Can’t say I’d wear them, but I know what I want for dinner tonight… potstickers!
Crazy...Shoes holding you back?  Barefoot Running 'Stickers' - Now that's hardcore.  You go Nike.
How about this pair of Faux barefoot. I couldn’t resist –  just take a second look, come on, don’t they make you laugh, just a little?!!  (Personally, I think they are for the person with commitment issues.)
Barefoot running

It wouldn’t be fair if I didn’t include something for the fashionistas out there. (I have to admit, my inner hippie kind of likes these.) Walking, dancing Stevie Nicks-style, why not? I’m out the door getting summer concert tickets and I don’t even care who they’re for!!

PISTACHIO BAREFOOT sandals green SANDALS crochet beaded beach wedding bohemian gypsy shoes photo shoot props made to order. $68.00, via Etsy.

 

Lastly, – a Rebel Nike barefooter. Martha Stewart eat your heart out! Look out corporate – the revolution has begun!

Barefoot running...

 

 

I’d like to close with a wonderful quote from the “tell it like it is” comedian, Phyllis Diller…

You know you’re old when someone compliments you on your alligator shoes, and you’re barefoot.

Let's talk about that walk...

